LIKTA

Latvian Information and communications technology association (LIKTA) was founded in 1998 and it unites leading industry companies and organizations, as well as ICT professionals – more than 160 members in total.

The goal of LIKTA is to foster growth of ICT sector in Latvia by promoting the development of information society and ICT education thus increasing the competitiveness of Latvia on a global scale. The association provides professional opinion to government institutions on legislation and other issues related to the industry, while also maintaining close relationships with other Latvian NGOs and international ICT associations.

more-news-arrow-hover more-news-arrow
More
news

The Latvian Information and Communication Technology Association (LIKTA) in co-operation with European ICT associations and other industry organizations has expressed its views on several European legislative initiatives. Firstly, to avoid bureaucracy for European companies when drafting the EU Digital Services Act (DSA) and to contribute to the digital single market by strengthening standardized and functioning […]

On 17th May 2021 the 2nd Dissemination conference of the EEA and Norway Grants co-financed Women4IT Project on “Young women’s leadership in the digital economy” was organized, bringing together key international stakeholders involved in supporting the participation of Young women Not in Employment, Education and Training (NEET). Digital skills experts, training providers, young participants who […]

board

Signe Bāliņa

signe
balina

President
Signe.Balina@lu.lv


Edmunds
Belskis

edmunds.belskis@lvrtc.lv

Juris Binde

juris
binde

Vicepresident − electronic communications, LIKTA representation in LDDK (Employers’ Confederation of Latvia)
Juris.Binde@lmt.lv

janis
bokta

Electronic identity, electronic communications issues and their coordination between industry associations
janis.bokta@gmail.com

Janis
Dambergs

janis.dambergs@elva.lv

Uldis Dzenis

uldis
dzenis

Information society development, research and innovation at national and international level Uldis@tilde.lv

Mārtiņš Gataviņš

martins
gatavins

IT project management and best practice, e-invoicing and digital economy, cybersecurity gatavins@gmail.com

Mara_Jakobsone

mara
jakobsone

Vicepresident, information society development and e-skills, foreign affairs and international cooperation
Mara@likta.lv

Agris
Nikitenko

agris.nikitenko@rtu.lv

Gatis Ošs

gatis
oss

It Cluster Section
gatis.oss@itbaltic.com

Elina
Ritina

Engagement of Associate Members in LIKTA activities elina.ritina@tet.lv


Uldis
Tatarcuks

uldis.tatarcuks@tet.lv

team

Andris Melnūdris

Andris
melnudris

Managing director
andris@likta.lv

Inese Krilova

inese
krilova

Deputy managing director
inese@likta.lv

Elita Ozoliņa

elita
ozolina

Training project coordinator
elita@likta.lv

Rita Karlsone

rita
karlsone

Project coordinator
rita@likta.lv

Sintija
Sila

Communications project manager
sintija@likta.lv

LIKTA event
Member event
National event
Other events