LIKTA

Latvian Information and communications technology association (LIKTA) was founded in 1998 and it unites leading industry companies and organizations, as well as ICT professionals – more than 160 members in total.

The goal of LIKTA is to foster growth of ICT sector in Latvia by promoting the development of information society and ICT education thus increasing the competitiveness of Latvia on a global scale. The association provides professional opinion to government institutions on legislation and other issues related to the industry, while also maintaining close relationships with other Latvian NGOs and international ICT associations.

more-news-arrow-hover more-news-arrow
More
news

This year LIKTA with the financial support of Microsoft Philanthropies offered free digital skills development courses, which help to improve qualifications of employees and increase efficiency at work and in everyday life. In the interview, Deivids Tenis who was one of the teachers and internship mentors of the “Virtual Internships in the Baltics” project, shares […]

On 2 November, an online event “Virtual Internships – Professional Competence Development”, organized by the Latvian Information and Communication Technology Association (LIKTA), will take place. The event will provide an opportunity to get acquainted with the latest developments in the digital transition and digital skills of employees from the employers’ point of view, to learn […]

council

Signe Bāliņa

signe
balina

President
Signe.Balina@lu.lv


Edmunds
Belskis

E-government, E-services and information society development issues; electronic identity; digital transformation
edmunds.belskis@inbox.lv

Ainars
Bemberis

Digital transformation ainars.bemberis@sap.com

Juris Binde

juris
binde

Vicepresident, electronic communications; cross-sectoral digital ecosystems; LIKTA representation in LDDK (Employers’ Confederation of Latvia) and LIAK (Confederation of Latvian Industry Development)
Juris.Binde@lmt.lv

janis
bokta

Electronic identity; electronic communications issues and their coordination among industry associations
janis.bokta@gmail.com

Janis
Dambergs

Cross-sectoral cooperation; digital transformation in various industries
janis.dambergs@elva.lv

Uldis Dzenis

uldis
dzenis

Information society development; research and innovation at national and international level, artificial intelligence
Uldis@tilde.lv

Mārtiņš Gataviņš

martins
gatavins

IT project management and best practice; e-invoicing and digital economy; digital security
gatavins@gmail.com

Mara_Jakobsone

mara
jakobsone

Digital skills development and digital transformation; foreign affairs and international cooperation
Mara@likta.lv

Kaspars
Kaulins

Cooperation with Latvian IT Cluster / Digital Innovation Center, artificial intelligence technologies and tools for business process automation and customer support, talent management issues, creating and implementing organizational strategy kaspars.kaulins@tilde.lv

Elina
Ritina

Vicepresident, Engagement of Associate Members and coordination of their activities; digital economy; ICT at the level of an individual - attraction of specialists, telework abroad; LIKTA representation in LTRK (Latvian Chamber of Commerce and Industry)
elina.ritina@tet.lv

Uldis
Tatarcuks

Digital transformation; good practice and management of national level ICT projects; development of the electronic communications sector
uldis.tatarcuks@tet.lv

board

Andris Melnūdris

Andris
melnudris

Chairman of the board
andris@likta.lv

Inese Krilova

inese
krilova

Board member
inese@likta.lv

team

Elita Ozoliņa

elita
ozolina

Training project coordinator
elita@likta.lv

Rita Karlsone

rita
karlsone

Project coordinator
rita@likta.lv

Sintija
Sila

Communications project manager
sintija@likta.lv

MTWTFSSu
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
LIKTA event
Member event
National event
Other events