LIKTA

Latvian Information and communications technology association (LIKTA) was founded in 1998 and it unites leading industry companies and organizations, as well as ICT professionals – more than 160 members in total.

The goal of LIKTA is to foster growth of ICT sector in Latvia by promoting the development of information society and ICT education thus increasing the competitiveness of Latvia on a global scale. The association provides professional opinion to government institutions on legislation and other issues related to the industry, while also maintaining close relationships with other Latvian NGOs and international ICT associations.

more-news-arrow-hover more-news-arrow
More
news

As the digital and advanced technologies industry of the countries from Central Eastern Europe represented by the organisations signed below, we would like to share our position in regard to the system of financing creative works based on copyright levies in the European Union. CEE Digital Coalition shares a common goal of strengthening the idea of […]

Investing in the fastest-growing region in Europe An event to promote the practical side of the Three Seas Initiative Throughout 2020, Estonia oversaw the growth of the Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund and pushed for greater intergovernmental cooperation in the Three Seas region. To keep up this momentum on the road to Sofia, where the […]

board

Signe Bāliņa

signe
balina

President
Signe.Balina@lu.lv


Juris Binde

juris
binde

Vicepresident − electronic communications, LIKTA representation in LDDK (Employers’ Confederation of Latvia)
Juris.Binde@lmt.lv

janis
bokta

Electronic identity, electronic communications issues and their coordination between industry associations
janis.bokta@gmail.com

Uldis Dzenis

uldis
dzenis

Information society development, research and innovation at national and international level Uldis@tilde.lv

Mārtiņš Gataviņš

martins
gatavins

IT project management and best practice, e-invoicing and digital economy, cybersecurity gatavins@gmail.com

Mara_Jakobsone

mara
jakobsone

Vicepresident, information society development and e-skills, foreign affairs and international cooperation
Mara@likta.lv

Armands Magone

armands
magone

E-government, e-services development and information society development Armands.Magone@gmail.com

IrEna
Nesterova

ICT research and inovation, engagement of Associate Members in LIKTA activities
irena.nesterova@lu.lv

Gatis Ošs

gatis
oss

It Cluster Section
gatis.oss@itbaltic.com

Renāte Strazdiņa

renate
strazdina

Co-operation with research institutions and innovations, digital economy, e-skills and ICT education Renate.Strazdina@microsoft.com


team

Andris Melnūdris

Andris
melnudris

Managing director
andris@likta.lv

Inese Krilova

inese
krilova

Deputy managing director
inese@likta.lv

Elita Ozoliņa

elita
ozolina

Training project coordinator
elita@likta.lv

Rita Karlsone

rita
karlsone

Project coordinator
rita@likta.lv

MTWTFSSu
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
LIKTA event
Member event
National event
Other events