LIKTA

Latvian Information and communications technology association (LIKTA) was founded in 1998 and it unites leading industry companies and organizations, as well as ICT professionals – more than 160 members in total.

The goal of LIKTA is to foster growth of ICT sector in Latvia by promoting the development of information society and ICT education thus increasing the competitiveness of Latvia on a global scale. The association provides professional opinion to government institutions on legislation and other issues related to the industry, while also maintaining close relationships with other Latvian NGOs and international ICT associations.

more-news-arrow-hover more-news-arrow
More
news

The Latvian Information and Communication Technology Association (LIKTA) in co-operation with European ICT associations and other industry organizations has expressed its views on several European legislative initiatives. Firstly, to avoid bureaucracy for European companies when drafting the EU Digital Services Act (DSA) and to contribute to the digital single market by strengthening standardized and functioning […]

board

Signe Bāliņa

signe
balina

President
Signe.Balina@lu.lv


Edmunds
Belskis

E-government, E-services and information society development issues; electronic identity; digital transformation
edmunds.belskis@lvrtc.lv

Juris Binde

juris
binde

Vicepresident, electronic communications; cross-sectoral digital ecosystems; LIKTA representation in LDDK (Employers’ Confederation of Latvia)
Juris.Binde@lmt.lv

janis
bokta

Electronic identity; electronic communications issues and their coordination among industry associations
janis.bokta@gmail.com

Janis
Dambergs

Cross-sectoral cooperation; digital transformation in various industries
janis.dambergs@elva.lv

Uldis Dzenis

uldis
dzenis

Information society development; research and innovation at national and international level
Uldis@tilde.lv

Mārtiņš Gataviņš

martins
gatavins

IT project management and best practice; e-invoicing and digital economy; digital security
gatavins@gmail.com

Mara_Jakobsone

mara
jakobsone

Information society development and e-skills; foreign affairs and international cooperation
Mara@likta.lv

Agris
Nikitenko

Cooperation between ICT industry and scientific organisations and innovation; ICT education
agris.nikitenko@rtu.lv

Gatis Ošs

gatis
oss

Cooperation with Latvian IT Cluster / Digital Innovation Center; international projects and export issues; cross-sectoral cooperation and digital transformation; technology skills for businesses
gatis.oss@itbaltic.com

Elina
Ritina

Vicepresident, Engagement of Associate Members and coordination of their activities; digital economy; ICT at the level of an individual - attraction of specialists, telework abroad; LIKTA representation in LTRK (Latvian Chamber of Commerce and Industry)
elina.ritina@tet.lv

Uldis
Tatarcuks

Digital transformation; good practice and management of national level ICT projects; development of the electronic communications sector
uldis.tatarcuks@tet.lv

team

Andris Melnūdris

Andris
melnudris

Managing director
andris@likta.lv

Inese Krilova

inese
krilova

Deputy managing director
inese@likta.lv

Elita Ozoliņa

elita
ozolina

Training project coordinator
elita@likta.lv

Rita Karlsone

rita
karlsone

Project coordinator
rita@likta.lv

Sintija
Sila

Communications project manager
sintija@likta.lv

LIKTA event
Member event
National event
Other events