LIKTA

Latvian Information and communications technology association (LIKTA) was founded in 1998 and it unites leading industry companies and organizations, as well as ICT professionals – more than 160 members in total.

The goal of LIKTA is to foster growth of ICT sector in Latvia by promoting the development of information society and ICT education thus increasing the competitiveness of Latvia on a global scale. The association provides professional opinion to government institutions on legislation and other issues related to the industry, while also maintaining close relationships with other Latvian NGOs and international ICT associations.

more-news-arrow-hover more-news-arrow
More
news

DIGINNO study: Growing SME Digitization in the Baltic Sea Region  Nowadays digital transformation in business marks the border between success and failure. The project “DIGINNO – Digital Innovation Network” (co-financed by EU’s Interreg BSR programme)  aims to increase the capacity of policymakers, industry associations and industrial SMEs to enable faster and more efficient uptake of […]

Innovative solutions to promote the employment of young women into digital jobs September marks the end of the first year of the “YOUNG-ICT WOMEN: Innovative Solutions to increase the numbers of EU vulnerable girls and young women the into digital agenda” Project No. 2017-1-094), in short WOMEN4IT project funded by the Youth Employment Programme of […]

A Nordic-Baltic cooperation uses CEF eInvoicing and eDelivery to achieve standards compliance, cost savings and efficiency in the public sector, as well as enhanced cross-border opportunities in the private sector. Quick facts Consortium members: Estonian Association of Information Technology and Telecommunication (ITL) as project manager with Eesti Post (Estonia), Telema AS (Estonia), Tieto Estonia, Tieto Finland […]

board

Signe Bāliņa

signe
balina

President
Signe.Balina@lu.lv


Juris Binde

juris
binde

Vicepresident − electronic communications, LIKTA representation in LDDK (Employers’ Confederation of Latvia)
Juris.Binde@lmt.lv

janis
bokta

Electronic identity, electronic communications issues and their coordination between industry associations
janis.bokta@gmail.com

Eva Butāne

eva
butane

E-government and e-services development, co-operation with start-ups
Eva.Butane@rixtech.lv

Uldis Dzenis

uldis
dzenis

Information society development, research and innovation at national and international level Uldis@tilde.lv

Mārtiņš Gataviņš

martins
gatavins

IT project management and best practice, e-invoicing and digital economy, cybersecurity gatavins@gmail.com

Juris Gulbis

juris
gulbis

Electronic communications, information society development, e-skills and ICT education, co-operation with start-ups Juris.Gulbis@tet.lv


Mara_Jakobsone

mara
jakobsone

Vicepresident, information society development and e-skills, foreign affairs and international cooperation Mara@likta.lv


Armands Magone

armands
magone

E-government, e-services development and information society development Armands.Magone@gmail.com

Toms Meisītis

toms
meisitis

Associated member section Toms.Meisitis@tet.lv


Gatis Ošs

gatis
oss

It Cluster Section
gatis.oss@itbaltic.com

Renāte Strazdiņa

renate
strazdina

Co-operation with research institutions and innovations, digital economy, e-skills and ICT education Renate.Strazdina@microsoft.com


team

Andris Melnūdris

Andris
melnudris

Managing director
andris@likta.lv

Inese Krilova

inese
krilova

Deputy managing director
inese@likta.lv

Elita Ozoliņa

elita
ozolina

Training project coordinator
elita@likta.lv

Rita Karlsone

rita
karlsone

Training project coordinator
rita@likta.lv

Katrīna Lipšāne

katrina
lipsane

Marketing project manager
katrina@likta.lv

MTWTFSSu
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
LIKTA event
Member event
National event
Other events